AB Medal 2016 | Australian Cricket Award Ceremony | Allan Border Medal 2016

AB Medal- the Allan Border Medal is considered as the most prestigious individual award in Australian cricket. It is named after former Australian captain Allan Border. From 2000, the Cricket Australia started the name AB Medal as a prize for the remarkable performer of the passing year.

On 27 January, the last AB Medal giving ceremony has been occurred. David Warner won the AB Medal award. The award night was also included with few more prizes. Glen Maxwell has been awarded ODI Player of the Year while Alex Ross was as Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year. Ellyse Perry has been awarded Belinda Clark Award- Women’s International Cricketer of the Year.

AB Medal 2016

The award ceremony was colorful. Auussie cricketers were present with their beloved one. Chris Lynn, Shaun Marsh, Adam Gilchrist, Max Klingers all walked on the red carpet of AB Medal Night.



Watch Here  BPL 2015 Highlights | 12 matches over |Take a look back on some of the BPLian moments


LiveBPL Official
JOIN OTHER 12K FANS in Facebook & Twitter!